With Love, from the Mountains

1H5A2151.jpg

We never really meet people! We meet stories!

Similarly so, we never really see photographs, we see stories!

We were in Auli, Uttrakhand shooting a travel documentary. When it suddenly started raining and we had to wrap up the entire set up. We sought refuge in a nearby tea shop (Ohh, these little mountain shops!!!). Β Enjoying my hot cup of tea, I just saw the rain pour. Drop by drop, calmly so.

It’s not just a picture, it is a moment πŸ™‚

A well bookmarked, dog-eared moment!

 

41 thoughts on “With Love, from the Mountains

  1. Oops sorry I thought it was empty post by mistake, my net played a trick.

    You are absolutely right, the people of mountains are full of stories. Simple and rich ones, that’s why the travelling to woodland is always rich.

    Had my own share of similar stories!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No not yet, I started the blog in 2010 and till March of this year I hardly jolt down 8 post I believe.

        So many pending stuff. Will post my honeymoon trip to the northern part. Of course can’t share the experience part πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

        I have so many pictures but like you scratching for time to edit and post it.

        But will post, after positive replies came on the Malaysia ones.

        Like

  2. Even though it’s a very simple picture but there’s so much that it conveys. You’re lucky you be out here while we’re being roasted here. This post did bring in some fresh pine infused air 😊

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Jaipur was hot but sandstorm coupled with rains brought some relief. I know how it feels to be roasted after experiencing the cools of mountains. I’m sure you will head back to mountains soon πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  3. “We never really meet people! We meet stories!”, well said and all of this acts as a big teacher of ours and anything & everything has a story and its unique, at least what I have learnt in my travel cum photography sojourns have taught me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

